Eli Rothenberg
Dr. Eli Rothenberg,  Principal Investigator 


Research: A bit of everything…

Dylan Reid
Dr. Yandong Yin, Senior Researcher



  • Super-resolution profiling of DNA damage response and signaling in cellular replication stress.

  • Development of next generation single-molecule imaging platforms.

  • New computational tools for analysis of multi-color super-resolution data.


Dr. Chelsea Lee, Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Development of new single-molecule assays for monitoring replication Fork Conflicts. 

  • G-Quadruplex DNA Structures and Therapeutic Targets 

Dr. Dipika Gupta, Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Mechanisms of replication fork remodeling, protection and repair.  
  • Single-molecule imaging of replication fork reversal and restart.
  • Drug induced synthetic lethality in cancer.
Dr. Amit Bhardwaj, Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Single-Molecule Biochemistry of Human DNA Repair Complexes.
  • Design of new biochemical screens for small molecule inhibitors.  
Dr. Shaun Christie, Postdoctoral Fellow
Cellular studies of V(D)J recombination and immunodeficiencies using single-molecule imaging.
Huijun Xue_edited.jpg
Dr. Huijun Xue, Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Dynamics of DSBs repair and pathway choice in live cells.
  • PARP inhibitors Mechanism of Action.
  • Development of new single-molecule assays for monitoring PARP1 activity . 
Xuzhu Zhnag_edited.jpg
Dr. Xuzuh Zhang, Postdoctoral Fellow


  • Mechanisms of DNA repair and DNA damage signaling in cancer.

  • Novel approaches for imaging replication forks and DNA-RNA conflicts.

Dr. Carolus Fijen, Postdoctoral Fellow
Single-molecule biochemical studies of the human NHEJ pathway and V(D)J recombination 
Anastasiya Ephstein, Research Tech
Engineering novel mammalian cell lines and biomarkers for monitoring DNA Repair  
Maria Benitez-Jones, Grad student


Cellular studies of DSB repair via NHEJ and associated factors

Alumni and Visitors ::

Michael Morten

Donna Whelan

Claudia Gonzales Leal

Aina Maria Mas Calafell

Pam Pam Gwo

Dylan Ofri

Frances Marks

Jaewoo Shin

Dylan Reid

Tina Kong

Esperanza Agullo-Pascual

Alejandra Leo-Macias

Sarah Vermij

Jen Zagelbaum

Sujoy Chatterjee

Carissa Meyer

Kate Kaiser

Syed Sarder

Estie Schick

Simone Persampieri